Control-click to move to selected folder

Newbie here. Sorry if this was previously discussed, but I could not find any reference.

I would like to create a macro initiated by control-clicking on a file. I would like to be presented with a list of predetermined destination folders, and the file is then moved to the selected destination folder.

I can make a move file macro. What I am asking here is for a popup list of destinations when the macro is triggered, and for the trigger to be evoked by a control-click.

Is this possible?

Just out of interest, this is fairly generic, do you follow any rules (like Hazel) that says if this file name is in this directory then move file to that directory

Sorry, no, that is not what I am seeking. I am really trying to duplicate some of the features of the no-longer supported FolderGlance App. I have used macros from this forum to implement it with a Hotkey, put would like to be able to utilize control-click.

This is unlikely to work well.

The only trigger that would be available would be the USB Device Key trigger, but that will not affect the behaviour of the button press, which means the control click on the file will display the contextual menu.

As @peternlewis mentioned, CTRL-click is NOT a viable Macro trigger.
I'd suggest that you just do a normal click on the file, and then trigger this macro by Hot Key, Status Menu, or Trigger by Name.

Other than that, a simple Macro should get the job done for you.

Perhaps something like this:

Below is just an example written in response to your request. You will need to use as an example and/or change to meet your workflow automation needs.

Please let us know if it meets your needs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MACRO:   Move Selected File to User Selected Folder [Example]

-~~~ VER: 1.0    2020-05-21 ~~~
Requires: KM 8.2.4+   macOS 10.11 (El Capitan)+
(Macro was written & tested using KM 9.0+ on macOS 10.14.5 (Mojave))