How to Click Links in a Coherence (Chrome) Browser

I just started playing around with an app call Coherence Pro which basically creates standalone "apps" using the google chrome browser which is really quite awesome. No more hunting for the right tab across 100's of tabs!

The problem I'm running into is there doesn’t seem to be a way, that I can find, to click links or use any of the "Google Chrome Control" actions using KM on one of these apps. I tried using both Google Chrome Controls as well as Front Browser Controls neither of which worked.

Basically all I'm looking to do at this point is hook up some hotkey triggers to activate a link in the browser for which I need Document Title, Document URL, and Click Link actions.

My guess is that even though these apps are just google chrome browsers they aren't being recognized as such and therefore none of these actions are working.

Any ideas on how to get this working?

Thanks

Hey @s.newave,

Right – and no surprise.

These apps are no longer Google Chrome and cannot be addressed as such.

Take one of the apps and drop it on the Apple Script Editor.app – if you get a sdef (scripting dictionary) then you should be able to script the app with AppleScript and JavaScript via AppleScript.

Keyboard Maestro's Chrome actions won't work, but they're basically AppleScript under-the-hood and can be replicated with plain old AppleScript.

Report back and we'll go on (or not) from there.

-Chris

Hi @ccstone, thanks for the response.

Good news is that each of these "apps" show up in the Script Editor Dictionary and seem to have the exact same classes/commands as Google Chrome.

Hey @s.newave,

Great. Then all we need to know is how to talk to them.

Paste this into the Script Editor.app.

tell application "Finder"
   set finderSelectionList to selection as alias list
   if length of finderSelectionList = 0 then error "No files were selected in the Finder!"
   set theItem to item 1 of finderSelectionList