Logic Pro – How to Click on a Specific Plug in Mixer

Hi All,

I'm new to KM and I'd like to use it to automate some tasks in Logic Pro.

My goal is to automate the activation/deactivation (toggle) of a specific plug in in the master channel.

I think the best way is to use an action that could find the plug in name and click on it, but I don't figure out how to achieve it.

Note that the plug in can be in different positions (even outside the visible space of the monitor) because of the number of tracks present in the mixer.

I've tried with the action "find and click image" but it doesn't work because the plug in can be active or not in a certain moment, and the color of the button could be different (grey or blue).

Please help!
Thanx

Hey Alessandro,

Welcome to the forum!  :sunglasses:

One should always take a couple of minutes and search the forum...

Logic Pro Macro List - ADD YOURS!

Search results for 'Logic Pro' - Keyboard Maestro Discourse

"Logic Pro" site:https://forum.keyboardmaestro.com - Google Search

-Chris

1 Like

Hi ccstone,

I've actually read several times the topics about LogicPro but, as I mentioned, I'm pretty new to KM and I didn't find a solution...

thanx anyway

The easiest way to do this would be to use a midi command to trigger the plugin bypass. If you wish to use KM for this, rather than a dedicated controller, it's quite simple.

In Logic, go to Prefrences, click on Midi and then Inputs. Make sure Keyboard Maestro is checked.

Bypass or enable the plugin, then open Controller Assigments and trigger your new midi macro. This will associate that command with bypassing the plugin.

2 Likes

Actually, it is pretty easy to take pictures of both states and put them in the "If-Then" action... I use the same method for Bypassing logic's plugin.

1 Like