Acttion Step for Select All in an OmniFocus perspective

Trying to put together action steps that will allow me to select all line items in a perspective in OmniFocus and then copy as taskpaper tasks.
These are menu items in OmniFocus but I don't see how to write them in Keyboard Maestro.
I am really new at this so any help is appreciated

Thanks David,

Hey David,

See the Select or Show a Menu Item action.

If you're still stuck then report back.

-Chris

Chris,

Thanks for helping me out on this. I was able to use the menu item to copy select all that I needed.

However, I would like to paste it to an application such as Drafts

I do not see with paste action how to direct where you want to copy to.

I already have opened Drafts to receive anything to past to it.

So how to get what you copied from one app to another using Keyboard Maestro?

Last thing where in the process of selecting text can you filter out some things you would like before pasting?

Thanks, David

Hey David,

You have to activate the application you want to paste to (unless that application is scriptable), then you can paste into the focused window.

You can use a Search and Replace action on the clipboard or a variable.

-Chris

Hey Chris. I still have problems pasteing to the drafts app even if it is open.

Can you see what my error is?

Thanks

David

Firstly – don't use an Open a File Folder or Application action to activate an Application – use a Activate a Specific Application action.

Secondly – Keyboard Maestro is faster than you and the macOS, so appropriate pauses are sometimes necessary.

After the Open Drafts action place a Pause Until action.

Something similar to this:

Pause Until.kmactions (1.3 KB)

-Chris

Hi Chris,

Made the first substitution of changing to activate both OmniFocus and Drafts.

Inserted the pauses.

Macro still does not work, so I must be doing something else wrong. Running the copy action