Add a Calendar Entry

Hi all,

I have been looking around for a solution, but I was not able to find one. Hence, I am trying this way.
I have the following problem to solve:

On a regular basis, I send out an mail with a specific notice period. Now, I would like to add the calculated notice period to my calendar and create a reminder on that date. Is that possible? Does anyone have an idea?

I am using @JMichaelTX Date Calculation to calculate the notice period. That is set as "%Variable%Local__NewDate%" in KM.

Now, I want to use that date to create a calendar entry with some fixed or variable inputs. The "Make team calendars Marco" (Make Team Calendars Macro) did not help me unfortunately.

Any solutions how to tackle this issue? I am not good at Apple Script, but from what I read it will be the best solution? I am flexibel in using the native Calendar app, or Fantastical.

Bests and thanks for your help.

Michael

there was a Podcast were they talked about this, here:

you might find this video useful:

Numbers and Fantastical for Batch Event Creation [Screencast]
1 Like

Thanks, I have seen that one as well, but it was not helpful for me purpose. I want to have it with keyboard maestro.

Maybe as an update for anyone else interested: I have been working on it and after many errors, I have created the following apple script that works for me:

set eventtitle to system attribute "KMVAR_local__docnumber"
set eventURL to system attribute "KMVAR_local__calurl"
set eventDescription to system attribute "KMVAR_local__calnote"
set x to system attribute "KMVAR_Local__AdjustBy"
set theStartDate to (current date) + (x * days)
set hours of theStartDate to 18
set minutes of theStartDate to 0
set seconds of theStartDate to 0
set theEndDate to theStartDate + (60 * minutes)

tell application "Calendar"
	tell calendar "Test"