Bunch of questions (too many for separate posts)

I've been using KM for 6 months now and I finally have the confidence to ask all the questions I haven't asked yet. Here we go.

1. Does a KM macro have the ability to freeze an app (saying this because it is ACTUALLY HAPPENING RIGHT NOW) even though it is not programmed to do so?
  2. [MUSIC PRODUCTION SOFTWARE USERS WILL UNDERSTAND THIS QUESTION BETTER] DAWs have master volume sliders. I could make a macro so that if a hotkey is pressed, it will look for the master volume slider (click & drag at found image) in the DAW I'm in (let's say Logic) and control it however I want. But how do I program the macro so that if the hotkey is held, it gradually controls the slider depending on how long I hold the hotkey?
  3. Can KM launch an application, and click a button that always appears when you open this application? Except it doesn't launch the application. For those who wonder what application, it's Focusrite Control. And I'm talking about the MUTE button.
  4. I own an application called Finale. It's a music notation program. In it is a plug-in called JW Pattern. When clicked, it shows a set of buttons for plug-ins (like hairpins, notation patterns, etc.), and each of these buttons leads to another set of plug-ins. And on and on. I want to go to a specific plug-in called "Hairpins". The thing is, every time I open up JW Pattern, the window shows the same set of plug-ins, but organized differently. Basically, with the macro I have set up now, it goes to Hairpins and does what I want, 60% of the time. Sometimes it goes to another plug-in in the JW Pattern window. How do I program my macro so that no matter what the window looks like, it will always go to "Hairpins"? Please don't make me add a hundred If Else and/or Click At Found Image actions to my macro. Please no. Please.