Complete a Set of Keystrokes Until I Find a Shiny Pokemon

Hello all! I am very new to all of this, so please let me know if I am doing anything wrong, and please excuse my ignorance. I am looking to make a script that will help me automatically shiny hunt in Pokemon Platinum. I currently play it on an emulator called OpenEmu, but I have had no success in getting Keyboard Maestro to activate keystrokes that affect gameplay, and thus tried DeSmuME, which I was able to write a macro that successfully controlled the game.

Basically, what I am looking to do is have the macro hold down the speed-up button (which I assigned to W in OpenEmu and DeSmuME), hold the rapid-fire A button (in OpenEmu this needs to hold the space bar down, in DeSmuME it needs to hold the A key) until the screen shows the Pokemon I am hunting for (a shiny Turtwig, since I am hunting it as a starter Pokemon) and then reset and load a quick save file if it is not shiny, (by pressing either the L key in OpenEmu or the 1 key in DeSmuME) and repeat this loop until it is shiny, then pause the emulation (the 4 key in OpenEmu and the P key in DeSmuME) and stop the macro. I attempted to do this first in OpenEmu. OpenEmu runs the emulation at a constant speed when using the fast forward, so it was always around 11 seconds after loading the quick save that the Turtwig was sent out and I could see if it was shiny or not. Thus, I made the macro script look like this: