Copy a Folder With the Content of All Sub-Folders (On Multiple Levels) to Another Folder?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to KM and the first macro. I would like to create a macro to trigger when Obsidian quits (or periodically when the app is running) and then my vault folder which contains a non-set number of sub-folders (on multiple levels) and their files should be copied to a different folder. I would like this to silently happen in the background and not by manually selecting the folder with the finder.

Note for the Source folder: the number of folders, sub-folders and files can increase over time and can be deleted as well from any sub-folder.

Note for destination folder: it will need to be deleted and replaced by the updated copy every time the macro would run.

After testing different scenarios for few hours based on what I understood from 2 forum posts, I still struggle to copy all files of sub-folders and each sub-folder. This means that some sub-folders and files were not copied. I can't understand the logic behind the output of the macro.

Here in attachement is what I tried at last. But it fails to completely do what I want.

Hopefully I was clear enough with what I attend to do. I will be grateful if some of you cold show me the right direction.

I use KM 10.0.2 version.

You have a couple of different requirements, requiring different things to be done to solve it. In this post of mine I will address only one of your requirements. I might address your other requirements (e.g., copying files) in a subsequent post.