Discogs – Editing Releases Shortcut Help

I'm new to KM so pardon me if I don't know what may be obvious.

I'm a frequent contributor to the Discogs database and I'm trying to work out some shortcuts in their release edit section.

First off to get to the release edit page you have to click on Edit Release on the main release pages. This takes you to a History page where you need to click on Edit Release yet again to get to the editor.

I'm trying to build a shortcut that will click on the link Edit Release pause for the next page to load and then click on Edit Release again.

I can't even get that to work you'd think that's the idea behind the action Click Safari Link, but I can't make that work.

It doesn't appear that Frames or Javascript are interfering – but how could you even tell if they were?

Any help would be appreciated.

FYI -You'd have to be signed in as a Discogs user to test this.
Any other Discogs editors here?
Any KM tips for Discogs editing are appreciated.

Cheers.

Hey Leighton,

Please provide a useful start page URL and any relevant screen shots.

Make sure you have JavaScript from AppleEvents turned ON.

You may have to enable the Developer menu in Safari's preferences.

-Chris

Thanks for the tip.

I started to click Allow JavaScript from Apple Events, but got a scary warning about being open to malicious code...

When I do allow JavaScript what then would I look for? Would it show in Inspect Element?

Here's a screen shot of a sample release page from:

All Discogs release pages have this format in the top right.

I'm starting to think that JavaScript is being employed since this link I want to target "Edit Release" will react differently depending upon if you are logged into Discogs or not.

Ok, I checked this out in Firefox. There is an .js Event Handler on this link.

I'll look at this in more detail later this evening.

In the meantime ignore the scary warning about enabling JavaScript – it's overly paranoid rambling by Apple.