Help for Url Search Macro

Hello, I'm new to keyboard maestro and I need help with a url search macro. I'm on KM version 11.0.2 at the moment.

What I need to the macro to do:

1. Take a word that I copy to the clipboard
  2. Take this url https://www.wisdomlib.org/definition/
  3. Add the copied word to the url like so: wisdomlib.org/definition/ word (without the space)
  4. Add #sanskrit to that url after the word like so: wisdomlib.org/definition/ word#sanskrit (without the space)
  5. Open a Safari tab with the complete url like this example: https://www.wisdomlib.org/definition/ jnati#sanskrit (without the space)

I added a space after /definition to avoid it becoming a link, sorry if that's confusing. I think this might be very simple for many of you but I tried a few things and I couldn't make the macro read other instructions and add them with a "movable" part in between. That was my problem. This is very important to my workflow since I'm currently working on a sanskrit translation for a book and any help with the macro would save me so many hours of manually typing the word then clicking the saskrit link or scrolling down, etc.

I sincerely would appreciate the help, thank you!

You can do this with a two-action macro:

Build and open URL.kmmacros (1.6 KB)

Note that you can actually do it all in a one-step macro: You can build the URL in the "Open Safari Tab" step with the same structure as I used in the variable. I wasn't sure of your needs, though, and a variable may provide more flexibility.

-rob.

The answer you provided works great! Thank you so much!
I'm curious about the Safari Tab option. Right now I have a sanskrit text I'm translating so when I need to check a dictionary I copy the word and check but I would like to add more steps, for example make Safari translate to spanish after opening the url. Would this option be easier to achieve with the "open safari tab" alternative?