HI all, best usage suggestions please. Location clicking in an app window

What I need to create is...

Using a Streamdeck, click a button, that triggers the change to the Cuemix App window. Clicks the "in" then the 48V button, then clicks and drags to set the volume, which is a circular path.
Then trips back to Another App, Digital Performer where we started.

I see the notation on x,y coordinate mouse clicks but it also says that’s not the best way... suggestions please.

Clicking the mouse button by coordinates can work well as long as the coordinates remain the same.

I have no experience with the App you are using, but if the window always opens the same size, you can click relative to one corner of it. So, even if you move the window on screen the mouse will still click in the correct place.

I use this approach successfully with the inbuilt Mac App, Image Capture to set various settings that can only be done by clicking on buttons etc.

If the window is sometimes a different size you might still find that the buttons are in the same relative place compared with one corner of the window (Image Capture works this way).

Since Keyboard Maestro can move and resize App windows, you can also make Actions at the start of your Macro to make sure the window is the right size to get the coordinates to work.

You might also want to put Pause Actions between your various click mouse Actions, to give the System time to catch up. A pause of 0.2 seconds is usually enough. You have to experiment.

If you can't get the coordinate approach to work reliably, then there is always the Click at Found Image Action.