How Do I Copy 6 Fields of Text From an Email & Paste Into My Notes App?

I'm quite new to KM, so I'm looking for a workflow to automate the following...

I regularly receive an email form my clients complete with all their details. There are about 6 different fields. I'd like to somehow copy this text and then paste it into a note on my Notes app.

Can anyone walk me through the most efficient way of automating this??

EDIT: Attached is a screenshot of a sample form I've created for reference....

You want to extract only those fields and leave the rest, right?

This will come down to how the email is formatted. I assume you don't want to post an exact email example, but maybe you can you post a redacted version? Try to replicate the structure

Well, I guess it depends on what automation you want and how you want to paste, what, where. If you want to keep it simple, just use KM Clipboard Manager. First copy all 6 fields, then open the C-Manager

and paste your fields. You can paste all together in a row (select all) or one by one. Some apps even allow you to copy all fields at once.

When I am dealing with emails that come in a reliable format, such as contact form inquiries and order confirmations, I use mostly Type a Keystroke and Select or Show a Menu Item actions.

For example, If the incoming message has:

Name: John Doe
Email John@Doe.com

I'll search for "Name: " then keystroke to the end of the line and copy, then save the clipboard as a variable.

Does that give you something to work with? Happy to go further into the weeds :slight_smile:

Ahh, yes. This method could work too. Thank you!

Do you mind venturing into the weeds a bit further? :blush: I think I can fumble my way through the searching part but I haven’t worked with variables before yet so no idea what to do there, or then how to paste these into the Notes app.

Thank you so much for your time :pray::pray:

I'm quite new to KM, so I'm looking for a workflow to automate the following...