How Do I Extract Pieces of Text from a Larger Block Using Regex with a Loop

I just have never gotten the 'for each' thing down.....

I have a master block of text that I will provide at the end of this text.
The block is 12 FAQs, 12 questions and 12 answers.
I want to extract the questions to variables cb01, cb03, cb05, cb07 etc up to cb23
I want to extract the answers to variables cb02, cb04, cb06, cb08 etc up to cb24

I have the regex that will capture the first question and answer.
Capture the question
Capture after a number followed by period, up to the question mark.
(?<=\d.\s)([^?]+)?

Capture the answer:
(?<=?\n\n)([^-]+)

I just can't get it to save to the variables and increment, which I have tried.....

I really appreciate any feedback.

---

1. How often should I deep clean my bedroom for a healthy environment?

To maintain a healthy home, it's best to deep clean your bedroom every three to six months. This helps to reduce dust, allergens, and improve overall air quality.

---

2. What are the best tips for a healthier bedroom environment through deep cleaning?

Some of the best tips include vacuuming carpets and upholstery, washing bedding regularly, and wiping down all surfaces. These practices contribute to a healthier bedroom environment by reducing dust and allergens.

---

3. How can I deep clean my bedroom to improve air quality?

Deep cleaning your bedroom can significantly improve air quality by eliminating dust and allergens. Focus on vacuuming, washing fabrics, and dusting surfaces to enhance the air you breathe at night.

---

4. What are some step-by-step instructions for deep cleaning a bedroom?

To deep clean a bedroom step by step, start by decluttering, washing your bedding, dusting surfaces, and cleaning floors. Don’t forget to vacuum under furniture and sanitize high-touch areas like light switches and door handles.

---

5. Why is it important to deep clean bedroom furniture for a healthier space?