How to Trigger off coreaudio message for mic inputs?

Hi guys, I'm a newbie and I'm stuck trying to create a script to trigger when audio mic inputs are switched within an video conferencing app. I want to know when the secondary input is selected.
I have an applescript that can tell me which input is chosen: Internal Microphone or the secondary mic. However, I found out that input selection on the Mac audio remains the same even if I choose a different audio input for the app.

I reviewed the consoles and discovered the messages showing when the mic is active in the video conf zoom tool. Is there a way to tackle this and trigger on the changes?
coreaudiod default com.apple.coreaudio 20:57:38.859198 -0500 HALS_IOContextDescription.cpp:1128:PushStreamUsageToEngines_block_invoke: IOContext 111: pushing 1 input stream(s) to 'AppleHDAEngineInput:1F,3,0,1,0:1' coreaudiod
coreaudiod default com.apple.coreaudio 20:57:38.859235 -0500 HALS_IOContextDescription.cpp:1132:PushStreamUsageToEngines_block_invoke: IOContext 111: input stream[0] => Disabled: 'AppleHDAEngineInput:1F,3,0,1,0:1' coreaudiod
coreaudiod default com.apple.coreaudio 20:57:38.865985 -0500 HALS_IOContextDescription.cpp:1128:PushStreamUsageToEngines_block_invoke: IOContext 121: pushing 1 input stream(s) to 'AppleUSBAudioEngine:RNK Products:PCP-USB:14310000:1' coreaudiod
coreaudiod default com.apple.coreaudio 20:57:38.866029 -0500 HALS_IOContextDescription.cpp:1132:PushStreamUsageToEngines_block_invoke: IOContext 121: input stream[0] => Enabled: 'AppleUSBAudioEngine:RNK Products:PCP-USB:14310000:1' coreaudiod

It sounds like you want to use AppleScript within KM to resolve this. That's a better approach than my approach, which would be to use Find Image to view the app you are using. There are plenty of AppleScript experts on here that can help with using AppleScript.