KM Fails to Export and Import Empty Macros Groups

I just had another fantastically smooth experience importing KM macros from a High Sierra machine to a Catalina machine (KM9-KM9) - I've been dragging around massive folders of macros for at lease 7 years now, system to system and it always works great!

The following is not brilliant use of KM, but among my exported macro groups was one called
"THE ======== END OF CURRENT MACROS =========:warning::warning:"
(and was empty / contained no macros / just a divider).

[NOTE: at the end of the group name are TWO yellow warning emojis.]

This Macro Group didn't come across in the export and import routines. Whether this was because of the Emoji in the title, or because the Macro Group contained no Macros, either way it seemed like something which should be addressed. I don't think it's the presence of emoji since they came back fine in other Macro Groups, so it must be the fact that it was a Macro Group empty of Macros.

No big deal here in this example, and easy enough to recreate a placeholder again

(DROPPING A BIG FAT FEATURE REQUEST FOR KM10 HERE: .... the organizing app Things 3 : CMD-SHIFT-N for New Header - which is glori aous idea for breaking up lists - your Groups list could similarly benefit, if you added to the alphabetical sorting allowance for manual ordering organization and dividing Headers) ....

... back to the topic: some users could have complex empty Macro Groups 'folders' for headers, dividers and so on - these seem to get lost, so I wanted to flag it.

I do find I'm using emoji more and more for clarity and organization.

@peternlewis, I can confirm this behavior.
I just exported two empty Macro Groups, one of which included an emoji, and this was the result:

The export file contained only this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<array/>
</plist>