Logic Pro - Stem bouncing with title auto populating?

Hello! I am new to Keyboard Maestro and am trying out some auto bouncing stems macros in Logic which has been great so far. However I would like to able to bounce out the files with the project name auto populating, in the format "Project name_instrument stem" for example "SongXYZ_piano".

After adding the ⌘B Bounce instruction I tried adding "Insert Text by Typing" to fill this in. I guessed a variety of commands that didn't work, for example

%FrontWindowName%

%Variable%SessionName%

What is the correct command to have this auto-populate with my project title?

Thank you in advance for any help!

The available Tokens are listed on the wiki. You should probably also read about Tokens in the manual to ensure you are understanding the way they work.

The FrontWindowName token will get the name of the front window. Note that you will want to ensure you read that name before switching to another window (I don't know how the “Bounce” thing works, but if it brings up another window, then the token will get the name of that window, not the name of your project window). Also, it's possible the name of the window has no connections to your project name - I don't know Logic so I can't say.

So you might do something like:

The last %Variable%WName% is a Variable token which is used for inserting variable values in to the text.

This would require that the variable named “SessionName” is set somewhere to something useful.

Forgive me, but the term "stems" gets misused a lot, so for clarity:

If you mean "parts" (as in each track), you could try the Bounce Tracks macro here, which automates bouncing multiple tracks in one go.

If you actually mean "stems" (bounced subgroups of parts), then you can try the macro below, which automates part of the process of a single bounce.

Bounce Part-Stem.kmmacros (65 KB)

Macro screenshot

In Use: