Macro Help - Selecting Specific JPG Files and Merging into PDF via Automator Action

Hi! I'm new to KM and am trying to set up a Macro that lets me quickly convert two or more images into one PDF file. I have an Automator action that does that via the Services menu, but I'd love to be able to have a one-key solution. I've tried setting it up in KM, but the PDF generated is blank. I'm not sure how to get the images selected.

What other information would you like from me? Thank you for your help!

Have you tried the KM Execute an Automator Workflow action?

If that does not solve your problem, please post your Macro and Automator Workflow. See:
How to post/upload your script/macro

Hi JMichaelTX. I have tried KM Execute an Automator Workflow. It created a PDF, but it was blank. The selected images were not in that PDF.

Here is the Automator Workflow:

Workflow received current [image files] in [Finder]

New PDF from Images
Save Output to: [Desktop]
Output File Name [Name Me!]
• Size Each Page to Fit

End of Automator Workflow

KM Macro:

Convert to PDF
This hot key: [F9] is pressed
Will execute the following actions:
Exceute "Convert to PDF" Automator Workflow
~/Dropbox/Convert to PDF.workflow

End of KM Macro

These two produce a PDF with the proper name, but the contents is blank, even when the images are selected prior to running the macro. It doesn't seem to matter where the actual Workflow file is located.

Running the workflow from the Services menu outputs the result (joined images into one PDF) correctly.

Thank you for your help!

Please post the actual Automator workflow file (zipped), and the actual KM macro file, using post/upload your script/macro.

Hi JMichaelTX,

Hopefully I did this right. I think I did. Thanks for your help!

Convert to PDF.kmmacros (1.4 KB)

Convert to PDF.zip (58.4 KB)

Thank you!

I use a combination of ImageMagick and pdfTK to accomplish this.

But it involves installing these 2 commandline tools.