Macro To Activate Down Arrow

Is there a macro to select the next line item in a finder folder.

The way I read your question it sounds to me like you're asking for an action to simulate a Down Arrow Keystroke. But it is not at all unlikely that I am misunderstanding you, so you might have to elaborate further to make me understand.

Type a Keystroke.kmactions (551 B)

1 Like

Thanks. That worked

Yes, that is what I needed. I download hundreds of movies and series from Pirate Bay, and the sites come in many forms. So I created an Apple FileMaker Pro database called Sotae Text Editor that will change them all to the titles to the same form. The problem is that many of the series are very long and this requires clicking back and forth from the database to the actual file title for hours, copying and pasting the fixed titles to the actual file. So I am prying to use Keyboard Maestro to automate the sequence. I am new to Keyboard Maestro but I am getting better at it every day. So far I have this sequence. So far it works, but I still have two steps that are needed. One into click the selected title, and the other is to have the Keyboard Maestro repeat down the finer list of files.Clicking the image copies the corrected title in the database, be it takes a click on the actual file title and a paste step to change it.

Wouldn't it be simpler to use a file renaming tool that batch renames files?

-rob.

1 Like

I never heard of something called a file renaming tool, and that is why I created one using a database. Here is the format that I like "Have Gun Will Travel - S01E01 - Three Bells to Perdido.avi”, and in title case. But the series episode titles download with parentheses, commas, names of the actors, foreign landuages, and so many other formats. I could send you the one that I created, but you would need a copy of Filemaker Pro to open it.