Macro to Run AutoCAD Script on Batch of Files Not Working

I'm new to Keyboard Maestro.

I used Quickeys for years and have been looking for a new program and Keyboard Maestro is the first thing I found that really seems capable of replacing it.

I need to create a batch process to open files in a certain folder, run a script on each one in AutoCAD and then save to a new location.

I've looked at other macros and forum posts trying to figure out all the steps I need to make this work but I think I've just gotten more confused.

I've attached what I've created so far.

I don't have a lot of extra time right now so I'm looking for someone to help me finish this macro so it works. I figured this would be a good place to ask if anyone is willing to do this work for me or know where I can hire someone for this task?

Update ACad Page Setup.kmmacros (13.5 KB)

Macro Image

Many of us won't have Autocad, so it will help if you tell us what isn't working -- it'll still be guesswork, but it'll more informed guesswork!

One question -- does Autocad really use the file path rather than the (more usual) file name as the window title? After you open the file your "Pause" action waits for a window title containing %Variable%LocalFile%, and I'm wondering if it should be %Variable%LocalFileName% (from the "Split" action) instead.

I honestly don't think it's working at all right now.

I originally had it broken into a single drawing macro and then was trying to build a batch macro but could not figure out how to get it to run through a group of files so I changed it to be one macro so I could mimic another macro I found here.

I tried changing the Split action title like you suggested, and it gave me an error "Macro Cancelled - Split Path Failed because with path..." so I think the first path may be the correct way for Mac since it doesn't give an error.

On the other hand, I get nothing, no action happening or notifications of errors when I run it like I uploaded it.