Need assistance w/ palette show/hide

Howdy,

I'm a dev and found this awesome assistant (thank you to dev(s)). My issue is that I want:

• When an app (iOS Simulator) becomes active (in foreground) [success]
  • Show a Macro Group palette (Simulator Macro Group) [success]
  • Let me click (or hot-key) a macro to do some simulated/automated user tasks [success]
  • Close after running a macro [failure]

I can't find documentation on the Macro Group Triggers for: The Corresponding x entry is click/selected. What IS the corresponding x?

I know I could hide the palette as a first action in any of the macros themselves, but seems like a bad hack.

Here is setup (sorry for size, it's from retina macbook pro screen cap):

Macro Group Setup

Single Macro Setup

P.S.: Sweet forum editor!

Thanks,
Greg

So if I understand you, you want the macro palette to appear when the iOS Simulator activates, and then to disappear when you trigger a macro from the palette.

You cannot do that directly, you have to create macros to explicitly control the display of the palette.

So to do that, set the macro group to “Show/Hide a palette when” (the triggers are irrelevant, but you can configure them if you want extra manual control of the palette). At this point, the palette will not show up and the macros will not be active.

Now create a globally active macro that is triggered by iOS Simulator’s activation. Its action should be Show Macro Group (whatever) for one action (a variant of the Show/Hide Macro Group action).

Hi Peter,

That was very helpful, thank you. It aids my understanding of the program’s workflow.

Instead of that, could I ask something different then (and I REALLY appreciate the assistance!)?