Newbie question about moving windows

OK, I'm relatively new to Keyboard Maestro and am having an issue. I am trying to create a macro that should do the following:

1. Launches Safari
  2. Moves the Safari window to the right half of the screen.
  3. Then selects the Safari address bar
  4. Paste in a particular web address
  5. Types the 'Return' key to go to that website
  6. Launches Discord
  7. Moves the Discord window to the left half of the screen.

Everything seems to work except the two move steps (2 & 7 above).

The image below is what I have set up to move the Safari window.
It is like it skips over the move command but will paste in the web address as intended and goes to the site.

Any insight into what I am doing wrong?

I have also tried "Safari" for the "in" selection instead of "Front Application"

Regards,

John

The main problem is that you are setting the top, left of the window to the RIGHT position of the screen:
SCREENVISIBLE(Main,Right)

Also, "Main" refers to the main screen in your setup, which is not necessarily the same as the Front screen.

Try this:

Download ACTION
Manipulate a Window.kmactions (987 B)
Importing this file inserts the Action immediately below the Action currently selected.

I can vouch that this example macro does everything that you say you want to accomplish, at least on my own Mac, and it also has the benefit of using a more effective way to go to a desired website in Safari; all you have to do is change the default Keyboard Maestro site URL to the web address you want it to use.

Example Macro.kmmacros (5.5 KB)

The Activate a Specific Application action already pauses until the application is at the front, so the two Pause Until actions are redundant as written.

Note that you will sometimes need a pause in that location because an application can be at the front but not finished launching or reopening windows. So instead, you probably want to add a Front Window condition to wait for a front window to exist.