Pasting into an email message

Hi

I'm new to Keyboard maestro, and trying to do something really simple, but I can't get it to work. I think I'm missing something.

I want to copy something to the clipboard then run a macro that copies it into body of an email and send it. I thought I could use the %systemclipboard% in the send mail message action to paste into the message but that doesn't work.

Any help much appreciated.

Sam

What's on the Clipboard? You're limited to plain text, or something the Clipboard can present as plain text, in that Action.

Set the "Create..." option to "and leave open" so you can properly troubleshoot, try by copying a single word of plain text, and work up from there. And remember to say how something doesn't work -- I'm assuming you aren't getting the Clipboard contents inserted as they should be, but it might be that it isn't even creating a new email!

Thanks for the reply.

It is creating the email, but not pasting in the content from the clipboard, which is just a list. What i get in the email is the text %Systemclipboard%

Best post your actual macro (not an image) -- instructions can be found here.

Your screen shot looks OK, including capitalisation in the token (tokens are case-sensitive), so include a note of your OS version and someone will be able to try and reproduce the problem.

Hey Sam

Here is a simple way to use the UI to get this done. Not at all elegant, and still useful. I was looking this morning on the forum having tried the very same thing to get the clipboard pasted into the body of the email.