Prepend a note in evernote

Hi, I have a note in Evernote called !Prayer List. Throughout the week I receive requests to be added to this list from people at church. I would like to have a macro that will launch from any application and prepend that note with the date and the request.

I am brand new to KM and have no Apple script knowledge either.

Thanks for any help you can give.
Joseph D. Chase

This is definitely doable, but we need more information:

1. Source of your request: so do you want to just select the text and copy to Evernote?
  2. Example of source data
  3. Confirm "prepend" -- put at top of EN note
  4. Example of EN Note

I would like to copy a name(s) from an SMS or Email.
Paste that name(s) with (a datestamp) at the top of a list I have in Evernote called !Prayer List.

Here is an example of the !Prayer List i have in Evernote…

2016-01-26 4:32 PM
Mr. Hooper
Mike Rowe

2016-01-25 7:12 PM
Mr. Peabody
Oscar the Grouch

2016-01-24 6:12 PM
The Good
The Bad
The Ugly

2016-01-24 12:07 PM
Boris Karloff
Earnest Hemmingway

Thank you so much for your help!
Joe

It would be nice to be able to accomplish this from TextEdit for those prayer list requests that come via a phone call or printed request card.

I have a “Drafts 4” action that does this really well. Just don’t know how to do this on my iMac.

Thanks A Lot,
Joe

I would suggest you use two macros.

The first, assumes you have the name selected. It will use the Copy action to copy the selection to the clipboard, and then execute a third sub-macro (using the Execute a Macro action) to work on the clipboard.

The second uses the Prompt for User Input action to ask for the name, and then sets the clipboard to that (using the Set Clipboard to Text action) and then executes the same sub-macro.