Print to PDF revisited

I am trying to print to PDF consecutive images of files representing time series of stocks prices (securities). As a first step I created and tested a keyboard shortcut for Save as PDF setting it to . I reviewed several introductory articles about KM ( I'm a complete novice) and I read everything I could find regarding "saving as PDF" dating back easily 10 years. The resulting macro I constructed doesn't work and I would greatly appreciate suggestions. The securities are maintained in a sort of database. The workflow: with the first image displayed execute command Save as PDF, assign a name (consecutive number or whatever), save in designated directory, repeat. The macro looks a follows (I hope it will show up here).

So you have some images in a folder and need those to be PDF-files instead?
If so, it would be easier to convert them to pdf instead of printing to PDF.

If you are on Monterey it can be done with Shortcuts, but it is of course also possible with Keyboard Maestro.

The macro below convert images to pdf using the commandline tool ImageMagick. Which you need to have installed.
I use homebrew to install command line tools.

Convert images to PDF Macro (v10.0.2)

Convert images to PDF.kmmacros (4.4 KB)

While ImageMagick is good, you may not want to step into homebrew and non Apple-approved stuff (or, indeed, you may not be allowed to if your machine is not your own). Don't forget that Preview can open images, can even open a folder of images in a single window, and has an "Export as PDF..." option (though you'd have to step through the images one at a time, saving each individually).

Maybe even better if you want to create a single PDF with all associated images in it -- Automator has "New PDF from Images" action that will process a folder of images into a single document.

the data is maintained in numeric format, the image is created when you want to create an image and click on the line of a list