Pull data from Excel to use in creating macros

My entire business is run in a large MS Excel workbook. I wish to create KM macros based on data from one active worksheet, I'm new to this so any advice or tutorials would be appreciated.

Can you explain what you want KM to do?

Yes- I have an Excel spreadsheet that produces a worksheet with values. I would like to reference those Excel cell values to use as variables in KM.

So for instance I would like to compose an email body within KM that uses Excel references to provide the values.

So if I have a workbook called:" _2023-52"
Within that workbook is a sheet named: "DATALINE"
Within the worksheet "DATALINE" I have a table named "dateline". That table has two columns: "field" and "data". See pic.

So for instance I would like to have a KM Action that by triggering a keystroke, it would automatically compose the body of the email such as:

Dear ,

I see that your address is:

, IN .

So basically a mail merge. KM has possibilities to use this that Microsoft does not and I just need to learn how to reference Excel data.

Okay, so it sounds like you're only reading from the spreadsheet, not writing back. That makes things much easier.

I can see a couple of ways to approach this.

The first method is to open the spreadsheet, as you have done, then have KM send a keystroke to Excel to select all the table, then use another keystroke to copy the table into a variable. Then I would use a filter to extract the data you need, then I would compose the email.

The second method is to get KM to tell Excel to save the entires spreadsheet as a CSV text file. Then it would be easy to create a filter to extract only the data you want from that file. I can see a couple of different ways to do that extraction.