Removing line and paragraph breaks from the clipboard

I’m looking for a macro that would remove line and paragraph breaks from the clipboard. I often copy text that has line breaks in it. I need to paste it as a solid chunk of text without breaks.

So far I’ve been using https://www.textfixer.com/tools/remove-line-breaks.php for the task, but it seems that KM would be able to handle this as well.

I’m new to the program and have tried different solutions with no success so far. Thanks so much for your help!

Just to make sure I understand you correctly, you would want the macro to take text like this:

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et
dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis

nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex

ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat
cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

and make it into this?

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

If that's the case, something like this should do the trick:

Remove Line and Paragraph Breaks.kmmacros (1.6 KB)