Return Mouse after Touchscreen Use

Hi, I am a totally newbie to KM but have been reading through the forums trying to familiarize myself with how this works. I was hoping someone with more advanced knowledge could help me understand the right questions to ask or how to build the macro I need.

I am running an audio app on Mac OS12.6 which has windows that i've spread across 3 monitors. One of the monitors is my iPad, which is running Duet to function like a touchscreen monitor. I use the touchscreen to trigger changes on the fly when I'm working. The only problem that i haven't been able to fix is how to get my mouse cursor to go back to it's prior location on the main screen after I touch the touchscreen.

Currently, I hit the touchscreen to trigger the change i need and then i have to manually move the mouse cursor back to where I am working. the Touchscreen is currently only doing this one function so my goal would be to have a macro that knows an absolute location, say in the middle of my main monitor, and anytime i touch the touchscreen monitor, the cursor immediately jumps back to where it was before and focuses the program to that main window again. Hopefully this would mean that touching the touchscreen itself would trigger the macro to move the mouse back to it's prior location.

Please let me know if i'm not explaining that well. Again, I don't quite know the correct questions to ask yet.
Thanks!

Hey there! When you touch the iPad screen, is it always the same app window you’re interacting with? Because if it’s the same window (and therefore the same window name) in the same app, then you could use a combination of “when application activated” trigger and “if front window of X application title is/contains”, and then have it move the mouse to wherever you wanted it.