"Semaphore" that keeps only latest triggering instance of a macro running

I have been looking here in the forum, and in the wiki, for a Semaphore Lock resembling approach that keeps only the latest instance of macro running. I.e. if a macro is triggered again while running, it should cancel any already running instances of the macro, but keeps the newest triggering instance running. Always giving priority to the newest instance, is another way of putting it.

I was not sure if I should post this in Questions & Suggestions, Tips & Tutorials or here in the Macro Library. As I've ended up with a seemingly well functioning group of macros I choose the latter, but even though I share my approach here as kind of a neatly packed up macro group, I am by no means confident that this is the best way of achieving the desired behaviour, so I'd also love any kind of feedback or further ideas!

By the way sorry for my extremely longwinded post here, I am not good with technical explanations like this, but as I find the approach I share here to be both useful, and kind of cool, I wanted to try to explain/document it as best as I could.

ă…¤
I might be mistaken, but I at least have not been able to find any way of simply achieving the behaviour explained in the first paragraph above. So instead I've worked out an approach that in use resembles the Semaphore Lock a great deal:
ă…¤

This "Semaphore Action Group" lets the user set a unique Semaphore Name in the Execute Subroutine Action. In this group an instance variable is also set to the currently executing instance UUID.

Macro Image, of the Subroutine