Spam-Space Click Bot Macro (v10.2)

Spam-Space Click Bot Macro (v10.2)

Spam-Space Click Bot.kmmacros (7.5 KB)

MainLoop.kmmacros (7.9 KB)

Image 10-4-23 at 11.40 AM

Hello,

I am brand new to using Keyboard Maestro after finding that AHK was not an option for me as a MacOS user. So, naturally I spent 8 hours straight overnight attempting to design a scrip from scratch via chat GPT. Needless to say it didn't work.

My goal for the script was to have the following attributes:

• Hot keys for start/stop (\ = start; ' = stop)

• Rapid spam of space bar with a simultaneous left click in one spot

• Randomized movements/time ranges

• Mouse movement: I wanted the cursor to remain in pretty much the same ~quarter inch area of the screen, but I wanted completely randomized micro movements ~tenth of an inch. After a random movement in whichever direction it randomly selected at a random time, I wanted the next movement to always return to its original starting point (again, at a random time). That way the cursor never fully leaves the intended area.
  • Various click time range: ~600ms per left click with a randomly selected range of +/- 3 (597ms-603ms)

I'm having trouble with understanding the format/layout of how things are supposed to go, and of course since I'm new, I don't have the full scope of the program regarding all tools at my disposal. I couldn't even get the script to start. Any help is greatly appreciated!

The way to do this would be:

Macro 1, trigger by
Actions:

Macro 2, triggered by '

If you have long pauses the Macro (Macro 1, Macro 2 is trivial), then you could include in the macro anywhere appropriate:

How Rapid?

Probably just start your macro with something like:

The length of the Pause will determine the rough repeat rate for the Space key. I would recommend it not being much faster than 10 times a second.