Using KM with Citrix client

I have a Citrix client that I have to use for work. When I use my Citrix client, KM doesn't work at all. Is there any way to make KM work with a Citrix client?

1 Like

I've been using Citrix, with Keyboard Maestro, for at least 3 years. I have a KM palette hovering over my screen mainly for Outlook use. I have two macro groups enabled for use with Citrix Viewer - both are in palette form. The hovering one and one that I spawn, via a 3 finger click (BetterTouchTool), that allows other tasks like opening folders and creating meeting minutes etc (that appear under my mouse). I also use Voice Commands, that are customized and called from a KM URL, that file products to Outlook folders. Due to the VPN nature of our Citrix configuration, I have some workaround clipboard issues but overall, I'm way more productive and efficient working from home using KM.

You would have to be specific in telling us what you are trying to do, in order for us to assist you.

KC

I haven't been using KM for very long (maybe two months), so what I am trying to do is pretty simple. For example, I have a macro that fills in the first half of my two factor authentication pin (then I read/enter the remainder 6 digits off my access token) that works fine outside of the Citrix client. As soon as I start the Citrix client that macro and any other (they are just simple text fills) just don't work.

BTW, I would love to combine two macros (text fills) that inserts a TAB KEY to advance to the next dialog box field so I can rid of the two macros and replace it with one macro for filling in a sign-in dialog box. I haven't been able to figure out how to do that yet (I tried recording it but it didn't work). If you could point me to the proper help info I'd appreciate it.

Ok. Sounds very similar to how I login to my Citrix Viewer session. I use Keyboard Maestro the whole way.

Here are the steps, I use, and an animated gif below (I have a video as well if you need it):