Variable in Shell Script for Printing

I'm new to Keyboard Maestro, I'm been used to windows and AutoHotKeys.
I know I'm probally missing something stupid but can someone help me. It's a simple shell script that uses the printer I want with all the settings I want but I can't get the file variable to work in the script.

Only thing I can get to work is the script will print the file path plain text but doesn't print the file if I run the script in terminal with file path it works fine so I know it has to be something I'm doing wrong with passing the file path using the variable.

Screenshot 2024-03-28 at 5.46.04 PM

You don't include the file name in the command line that prints. For example (simplified):

lp "$KMVAR_localFile"

I'd recommend using a local variable for this because you don't need to save the file name between invocations.

For more on printing from the command line, see Command-Line Printing and Options.

That didn't work the code I'm using in Hazel is
lp -d XeroxC8145 -o ColorModel=RGB -o Duplex=DuplexTumble -o InputSlot=tray-4 -n 2 "$1"

It works and at the end of the code "$1" is where I was trying to replace with the KMVAR Variable but it doesn't work

Take a look at the logs (easily accessed from the Help menu in the Keyboard Maestro editor itself) to see if your command line is throwing any errors.

Thank you for trying to help like I said I'm new to this system didn't know about the help log there isn't any good tutorials I have found on YouTube to learn this system.

Error log is showing

2024-03-28 20:21:29 Action 13599616 failed: Execute a Shell Script failed with script error: lp: Error - unable to access “” - No such file or directory
2024-03-28 20:21:29 Execute a Shell Script failed with script error: lp: Error - unable to access “” - No such file or directory. Macro “Printer” cancelled (while executing Execute Shell Script).