Very slow execution of Application actions for Path Finder

I have this small macro that I've been using for a couple of years now.
Recently I've updated both Path Finder and KM, so I'm not sure if the problem relies in one or the other (or anything else, even).

As you can see from the log, it takes 7 seconds to execute the "Activate application" action (with Path Finder already open) and another 13 seconds just to check if a menu item exists and is marked.
After that, KM is also unable to select the menu item, even though it's there, unchecked and enabled.

Can anyone help me?

2023-11-29 20:24:09 Execute macro “PathFinder - Dual Browser - Enable” from trigger Editor
2023-11-29 20:24:09 Log: PathFinder - Dual Browser - Enable: Activating Path Finder
2023-11-29 20:24:16 Log: PathFinder - Dual Browser - Enable: Cheking Dual Browser menu item
2023-11-29 20:24:29 Log: PathFinder - Dual Browser - Enable: Clicking Dual Browser menu item
2023-11-29 20:24:29 Action 19263 failed: Select Menu Item failed because the menu item View➤Dual Browser is disabled
2023-11-29 20:24:29 Select Menu Item failed because the menu item View➤Dual Browser is disabled. Macro “PathFinder - Dual Browser - Enable” cancelled (while executing Select “Dual Browser” in the Menu “View” in Path Finder).

PathFinder - Dual Browser - Enable.kmmacros (4.4 KB)

Keyboard Maestro Export

Since you've upgraded the other app, I recommend that you recreate all your actions from scratch (just the actions that reference your app.) It's possible, I believe, (I'm 80% sure) for an upgrade to cause the app name selection box to point to the wrong/old version.

I haven't figured it out yet, but 7+13=20 and I see you have 20 seconds as a timeout on your Activate action.

A change in Keyboard Maestro 11 is that the Activate a Specific Application action waits until the application comes to the wrong before continuing.

It is possible that Path Finder never appears to come to the front.