What's your use case for Named Clipboards?

Curious to learn how other people use these. It looks like a cool feature, but can't think of a way I'd use them for me.

I use them when I want to store information semi-long-term that I can't store in a variable, such as formatted text, images etc, and when I don't want to risk losing it by using the system clipboard.

I also use them to store images that I use to set my Stream Deck button icons, but I imagine that's a case-use that few would benefit from.

I also keep images.
It’s more practical to store them in there and then reference them in one place.
Also makes updating macros that use them a breeze since there’s only one image to replace in a single place, and all macros that reference that image automatically use the updated one.

Stupid question (beginner here), but can you store multiple things in one named clipboard that I can choose from to paste?

Yes, see Clipboards [Keyboard Maestro Wiki], especially the "Paste from History" section.

K.

Do you have an example of what is your goal and your current flow?

Ideally I’d like to have a bunch of pre-written emails that I can pick from depending on the enquiry. Would be great to have done way to browse and select the one I need.

Do you need to browse -- ie see a preview -- of the responses? Or could you just display a pick list prompt that let you choose which named clipboard to paste into the response?

Depending on your email client and the desired mail format, you may be able to drive this even further with a set of mail-merge style templates that you could choose from then automatically customise. You might not want to do this yet, but it's worth keeping such stretch goals in mind from the start so you don't have to do a huge refactoring operation later...

Funnily enough I've just been setting up a set of such responses for my own use. Here's how I chose to do it:

1. create a new macro group (called "Replies" or whatever you want);