Wiki: Getting Started vs Quick Start

###Wiki: Getting Started vs Quick Start
I think there is some confusion here, or at least I am confused. :wink:

The Home Page [Keyboard Maestro Wiki] has links to both:

###Where is a New Keyboard Maestro User Supposed to Start?

If I'm a newbie, both of these sound much the same to me, so there's no clear direction.

However, IMO, neither page is complete, or needs improvement:

• Getting Starting
    • It does reference and provide a link to Quick Start, but will the user actually go there?
  • It has some good stuff, but then there are sections titled by the author, neither of whom I've ever heard of, nor see active in the forums.
  • We don't do this on any other page, so first of all this content needs to be seamlessly integrated with the other (or maybe just removed).
  • Quick Start
    • In general I think it is good, but it really is just a glossary.
    • Since these are already in the actual Glossary, perhaps we should just provide a link to it.
    • Maybe in the Glossary we need to highlight these key terms?

###I haven't come to any conclusions yet, but these are my current thoughts I'm putting out for your comment:

BTW, I have a "Getting Started" list I got from one of Peter's posts, and then added a few mods. Some of this is already in the Wiki Getting Started.

###@JMichaelTX's Getting Started List
(mostly from a post by @peternlewis)

Getting Started with Keyboard Maestro

• Read the Quick Start.
    • This is essential to become familiar with KM terminology
  • Do the tutorial (Help ➤ Tutorial) in the KM Editor.
    • Gives you a live walkthrough of creating a macro in the KM Editor
  • Review/Browse the Available Macro Actions
  • For Help with an Action in your Macro, click on the gear icon at the top right of the Action, and select "Help"
  • Search the Keyboard Maestro Wiki for detailed help.
  • Start small, and grow your macros organically.
  • Be prepared for some trial and error in the beginning.