Would like to create a warning when visiting a web site

Would like to create a warning when visiting a web site. I want to get the url from Safari and compare the domain name. Sounds simple but everything I have tried hasn't worked. I am not a KM expert, though a loyal user since version 1. Any help would be helpful.

FYI: I am trying to post a notification to remind my wife to wait 24 hours for non necessary purchases.

1 Like

I'm chuckling at your intended purpose, I almost need one for myself.
Here's my attempt to help.
First get the name or the URL of the site/page by using the first macro here:

aa TBD TESTING 01 - Name of Window or URL.kmmacros (3.2 KB)

Then use this macro in your 'browser' group, say Safari or Chrome etc.
This will trigger a large display if the window or the URL match what you have entered in for the condition.
Hope this helps.
2nd part =

aa TBD TESTING 02 - display based on Window Name or URL.kmmacros (2.6 KB)

The information you provide seems good, but I have a different approach and if you'll allow me, here it is. My approach includes the cyclic triggering code, a condensed way to list the offensive websites, and a novel/intimidating way to display the offence. Make sure you choose "Display Results Large" in the Execute Shell Script action.

Repeat check Safari.kmmacros (2.4 KB)