Conditional Palettes

Hello everyone,

Here's what I'd like to do: I'd like to create a keyboard shortcut to display a palette for one action with a set of global macros. But, in addition, if I'm in a particular application, I'd like to add a series of macros specific to that application. Is this possible? I can do it with conditions and "Show Palette of Macros" but, in this case, since they are conflict palettes, I lose my triggers.

Any idea?

I really appreciate any help you can provide.

Hello @carycrusiau

First of all: Please be patient with me because I am not a pro in Using KM.
But I have to say that this can be done with a little bit of work .

As I am working on a similar solution for my self I can give you an Idea how to solve this.

1. be sure you choose a unique Shortcut for the App - in this example I choose the macOS Finder.
  • Example Shortcut : ⇧⌃⌥⌘F
  1. create the TriggerMacro using the provided shortcut as trigger for that.

2. create the Group or Palette with every Macro you want to use for your needs and give every Macro the same provided Shortcut as a trigger - otherwise you will have no results as conflict Palette.

• that was easy

Now it comes to the point where to put in a lot of effort - depending on your needs...

I will give you a shot of what I have done so far to sow you possibilities ...

the whole TriggerMacro

showing the MainSection of the TriggerMacro
Macro Part

this are the Groups/Palettes whose are triggered by my example Macro...
Bildschirmfoto 2020-07-12 um 13.03.51

I hope this can give you the help you needed ..

feel free to ask every time you have a question - I´ll do my very best to give you the answer.

Remember to choose the file(s) before triggering the macro.

greetings from Germany

Nr.5 :wink:

Yes.
This may not be exactly what you had in mind, but it is easy to create and maintain:

1. Greate one Macro Group for Each app with the macros you want on the pallet for that app.