Copy-Pasting Text With Source Meta-Data

Hey! I'm completely new to Keyboard Maestro. After reading some beginners tips exhorting newbies to ask questions, I thought I'd ask my question even though it feels a little too unspecific for anyone to be able to help with. This is probably going to be beyond my powers, but I thought it worth asking.