How To Search For Multiple "Found Image" Actions

This topic is in response to:

Here is a TEST macro which demonstrates the concept/approach:

To run this test, first open two web pages:
https://forum.keyboardmaestro.com/

The macro searches for the KM icon on the first page, and if it doesn't find it, searches for the Apple icon on the second page.

##Macro Library TEST Searching for Multiple Found Images

TEST Searching for Multiple Found Images.kmmacros (30 KB)

3 Likes

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
I’m still learning:)

I have something similar I want to do, but this seems awfully complicated for it. All I want to do is click a Found Image button and if the button is not found click on a certain location on the screen. I put the two clicks in an iff-then-else. My test is whether after the first click %ActionResult% is OK. If the first click works, I terminate the macro. If it doesn’t, I want to execute the else clause. However, when the first click doesn’t work the macro just stops.

As a general rule, if an action fails it will terminate the macro (not all actions do, but many of the ones that can fail do).

You can control this behaviour in the Action Gear menu (top right of the action).

Failure Aborts Macro and Notify on Failure both want to be off for what you are doing.

It is hard to follow your logic. Please post your macro so we can help.

See:
How to Share Both Image and Macro to Forum Directly from KM Editor

Is this a KM 7 thing? I can’t find the gear. I should have specified that I was still running KM 6 on 10.8. (With all the upgrades to the very many applications and utilities I use, I haven’t found any real reason to upgrade OS X – though I almost needed to for an Xcode projject. KM 7 might just put me past my resistance to 10.10.)