Macros for actions in Ableton Live only work when Ableton is in full screen?

Hi all!

I'm very new to Keyboard Maestro/making macros at all. I've made some simples ones to perform simple repetitive tasks that take multiple clicks to speed up my work flow. I've noticed that the macros stop working unless I'm working in full screen, but I have them performing the clicks based on their relative position to a found image, which doesn't change size or anything at all whether in full screen or not.

Below is the image they're searching for, which again, is always the same size regardless of window size.
Envelopes Section

I'm just wondering why this might be happening as I don't necessarily work in full screen all the time.

Hi and welcome to the forum!

Start off by posting your macro here. If it's very simple, you can just post a screenshot.

It's always much easier and quicker to diagnose problems when we can see what we're dealing with. :+1:t3:

Thank you for your quick reply!

Find a screen shot attached - sorry for my bad photoshopping!

The whole thing is based off 3 images, which I've labeled. The starred* image is just to show that the other Macro that fails when not in full screen is exactly the same as the one shown here, but the third image is different. I'm not sure if it matters, but there are no hotkey assignments as they're being triggered by buttons on an iPad app (Metagrid) which has full KM integrations as well as other functions for Ableton.

Funnily enough, when I tested it again before replying to you, it actually did work when not in full screen. It seems to only happen occasionally. Is KM just a bit finicky? Is there a much more straight forward and reliable way to do what I'm trying to do? To be fair, I've only been using KM for 2 days now :sweat_smile:

Thanks a lot!

The first two things that spring to mind are: