Newbie here (still in trial) and wondering what this dock-like this is

This must be from Keyboard Maestro. Why is it useful compared to the items in my dock at the bottom of the screen?

Thanks.

Hello Doug (@douglerner):wave:

This Palette is the Application Palette if I remember it correctly….

Since I am not using this particular palette I can only guess but I am quite sure.

You can use this whenever you are in an Application that uses full screen mode or if you always have your dock hidden and are to lazy to navigate to the dock … just set this to appear at your cursor and you’re good to go … switching applications with just the mouse or trackpad was never easier…

Greetings from Germany

Tobias

Getting used to the terminology here, so thanks for that.
I probably wouldn't need it because my dock is not hidden. But if I did want to how would I get it back? I closed it and don't see where to open it again.

Is it supposed to always be there like that on the right side, or appear just when needed.

Oh! By the way, I see the CMD-Tab app switcher has changed! I assume because of Keyboard Maestro. While I'm ok with the way it looks, it appears on a different display than I usually expect with the default app switcher. I seems to usually appear on my external monitor rather than on my MBP monitor. Are there settings for that?

Thanks.

Greeting from Tokyo.

doug

For the Palette there is a dedicated Macro Action called Show Applications Palette which has also the two other options to hide and toggle….

following this link brings you to the Wiki Page entry that explains how the Applications Pallette behaves - but if you read the whole page you get more information about palettes in general.

Speaking of the Keyboard Maestro Application Switcher you have to use the set next Engine Window Position Action right before the Activate Application Switcher Action configured to the coordinates of your Main Display…