Prompt for User Input Time

Hey Everybody,

I am a beginner at using KM, but am learning a lot just from lurking on the forum.

i am programming a macro in which i need to manually enter information before the rest of the macro enters the rest of the variable information. My problem is that the box will close before i am finished typing my data. I have a 'Pause Until' action with the front window being the condition for the rest of my macro, which is all operating as expected.

My question is: How do i make the Prompt for User Input box stay open until i either hit the OK button, or the Cancel button?

Thanks Much!
-b

That is odd as "Prompt for User Input box " will always wait for button response by default unless some timeout is set.

Suspect it is something to do with this :slight_smile:
"I have a 'Pause Until' action with the front window being the condition for the rest of my macro, which is all operating as expected. "

It is hard to figure out what's wrong from your description. Maybe you want to post portion of the macro.

@macdevign_mac i put the "pause until" thinking that it was the the rest of the macro that was closing the window prematurely.

here is a screen shot of the first portion of the macro.

no matter what i try to do, the Prompt for User Input box will close after a few seconds, often while i am in the middle of typing.

Click the gearwheel in the upper-right corner of the Prompt action and see if you have a Timeout set.

First - which Pause for User action is being closed prematurely? Is it the first one or the second one.

Secondly - repost the image of your macro but this time with the Pause Until Conditions actions expanded so we can see and understand what’s happening.

You can simplify all actions before Activate Safari with just one prompt:

1 Like

Both the dialog boxes will close after a few seconds. will post the macro with the actions expanded, but it exhibits the same behavior regardless of its being enabled or disabled.