Remapping Photoshop 2022 keystrokes?

I have been running KME v9 for several years without problems, simply to modify keystrokes in Photoshop. However after upgrading from PS2019 to 2022 this no longer works. I have also upgraded from OS 10.4 to 12.3.1.

I have gone back into KME but for the life of me I can't bring up a box to enable me to remap the keystrokes. What am I doing wrong?

I would guess the most likely reason is that you have your KM Photoshop Macros in a Group that is set to be available for the Photoshop Application. Adobe change the name of the actual Application each time there is a major upgrade so, if your Group is enabled to work with Photoshop 2019 you will also need to enable it to work with Photoshop 2022. A Group can be enabled to work with more than one App so the Macros will be active in both 2020 and 2022 (this can be useful if you sync your Macros between different Macs that have different versions of Photoshop). If you only use the Macros on one Mac you can remove the use for Photoshop 2019 and just leave the Group enabled for Photoshop 2022.

I'm not sure quite what you mean by this. But hopefully adding Photoshop 2022 to the Group will get your old Macros working again.

Thanks for the input but I have already selected 2022. What I can't see is an option to specify a particular key to map an an action/keystroke to.

Where do I go from the dialogue box you posted above to enable (in my case) the 'q' key to select the Healing Brush Tool?

You don't need Keyboard Maestro for this

But if you do want to remap keystrokes with Keyboard Maestro, it's very simple: