Wallpaper does not change on every desktops

Hi everyone,
I'm trying to automate a process that regularly changes my wallpaper. I'm naturally using the Set Desktop Image action, with the "all screens" tag, because I want to change the wallpaper on all of my desktops. Strangely enough, it only changes the wallpaper of my main desktop. What am I doing wrong ? I'm new to KM so I might be missing something obvious...
Thank you for your help

I've never tried this action but whatever you are doing wrong, I'm doing the same thing because I can't get it to modify all of my screens either. You should report the bug by going to Keyboard Maestro Help > Report Bugs or Feature Requests to report the issue.

KC

Thanks for your answer, I'll go ahead and report the possible bug.

I looked in to this and basically it will only work if you are on the first Space. Unfortunately, Apple doesn't make any of the Spaces API public, and it looks like this is some sort of relation to that. I also found in my testing that even the System Preferences gets somewhat confused about desktop images and spaces (showing a picture that I configured as a desktop for a space I had deleted).

Hello @whaaale Maybe I have that solution you are searching for .....

I am sorry @peternlewis, but as I said above I have the solution.... wrote this AppleScript a very long time ago - it took me a few days up to a whole week getting this working.... as always when I triggered it it worked perfectly (using macOS 10.13.6).

What I can say is that you are absolutely right that this will only work if Space 1 is selected. So in a Macro I would highly recommend that you should set the Macro up to simulate the Default Keystroke ⌃1 if its not changed - then a little pause 1-2 seconds and then this AppleScript with the Execute an AppleSript - Action.... the rest of the Macro is up to your needs....

use AppleScript version "2.7" -- High Sierra (10.13) or later