MIDI Control Change for Blind Users

Hello,
I am a blind Keyboard Maestro user.
I am new to using this application. I want to operate a guitar effect pedal that I use on my synthesizers.
It is difficult to access because many of its functions unfortunately go through a screen.
Fortunately, it is possible to control all of its functions via MIDI CC.
Could you please help me with this project?

I think I understood how to make a first macro:

• File> New Macro Group> New Macro> Edit> Insert Action> MIDI> Send MIDI Control Change.
    The result is: Send MIDI channel 4 controller 19 change to 5 (for controller 19, with value 5, on channel 4)
    On the other hand, I do not understand how to make a shortcut allowing to modify only the Value.
    For example, I want to create two shortcuts to control the Dekay (CC 17, Value from 0 to 127):
  • A shortcut allowing to increase the Value by 1 (option + D).
  • Another shortcut allowing to decrease the Value by 1 (control + D).

for information, this is the Strymon BigSky pedal, MIDI specifications are on page 23:
https://www.strymon.net/manuals/BigSky_UserManual_RevD.pdf
Thank you in advance for the help you could give me!
Regards,
Mat'

How do you want to specify the value? Where is the value coming from?

For that, assuming you have the value stored in a variable, you can use the Set Variable to Calculation action to increment the variable:

• Set variable "My Value" to calculation "My Value + 1"

Then you can use the My Value variable in the Send MIDI CC action.

Same for decrementing the value.

But you will have to know the value at the start (which you could do if you remember it in the variable when you use the explicit Set Value variant of the macro).

Normal Keyboard Maestro variables are permanently stored so they will retain their value across macros.

Hello,

Thank you for your reply.

The expected Value is saved in one of the pedal patches.

(So ​​the Value changes When selecting a new patch)