I've been using Keyboard Maestro for 5 Years Now

I always buy the upgrades. This has turned out to be a fantastic tool for my Mac. I really wish there was something like this for PCs.

Peter right? I've read hundreds of your posts. I guess you are the owner.

It's not perfect, but close.
Thank you for a fine product.

4 Likes

AutoHotkey is pretty good.

3 Likes

been only using it for a couple months, best investment ever

1 Like

AutoHotKey is okay, but the main problem is it doesn't record actions. It was so easy to get started with Keyboard Maestro -- just click 'record', do some actions, click 'stop', make a couple tweaks if necessary, and you are done.

AHK takes a bit of searching and reading to figure out the commands, and so on. AHK is better than nothing, I guess. It's free too. But I'd gladly pay the $36 for a Windows version of Keyboard Maestro. Would you too?

Actually, I did see a few products for Windows that were for pay. Jitbit was one name I remember. Prices were all over the place too. One was $2500 ("WindowsAutomation" maybe), Jitbit was I think $39, IIRC. I searched and searched. Many products died and hadn't had updates for years. Some didn't record. I'm usually happy to pay for stuff, I don't recall why I didn't buy any of them, and built my Windows project in AHK.

Funny you say this. I was telling a co-worker just yesterday that Keyboard Maestro has been the best purchase/investment that I have ever made. Cars, my home, clothing etc. Nothing compares to it. Hell, if a computer doesn't have Keyboard Maestro and my macros on it, I don't even want to use it.

4 Likes

Oh man I’d love to know some of your tricks and/or most used macros. I love me some KBM but I know I’m not making the most of it.

1 Like

See:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Getting Started with Keyboard Maestro

For more help, see Getting Started with Keyboard Maestro and the Forum .